Community Composting Workshops

2019 Community Composting Workshop Dates & Locations

 

Date Day & Time Topic City Location
7/13/2019 Sat
10:00 am - Noon
Compost Basics Sunnyvale Murphy Park Building
250 N. Sunnyvale Ave
Sunnyvale, CA 94086
7/20/2019 Sat
10:00 am - Noon
Worm Workshop Palo Alto Cubberley Community Ctr,
Room H-1
4000 Middlefield Road
Palo Alto, CA 94306
7/25/2019 Thurs
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Compost Basics San Jose Guadalupe River Park Conservancy
Visitor Center
438 Coleman Ave
San Jose 95110
7/27/2019 Sat
10:00 am - Noon
Compost Basics Campbell City of Campbell Recreation Department, Mary Campbell Room Q84
1 W. Campbell Avenue
Campbell, CA 95008
8/3/2019 Sat
10:00 am - Noon
Compost Basics Palo Alto Cubberley Community Ctr,
Room H-1
4000 Middlefield Road
Palo Alto, CA 94306
8/10/2019 Sat
10:00 am to Noon
Compost Basics Sunnyvale Murphy Park Building
250 N. Sunnyvale Ave
Sunnyvale, CA 94086
8/14/2019

Wed
6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Compost Basics San Jose

Alum Rock Branch Library
3090 Alum Rock Ave
San Jose, CA 95127

8/17/2019

Sat

10:00 am to Noon

Compost Basics Los Altos Hills

Parks & Recreatio0n Center at Town Hall
26379 Fremont Road
Los Altos Hills, CA 94022

8/24/2019 Sat
10:00 am - Noon
Compost Basics Cupertino Environmental Education Center at the McClellan Ranch Preserve
22221 McClellan Rd
Cupertino, CA 95014
8/31/2019 Sat
10:00 am - Noon
Compost Basics Saratoga Joan Pisani Community Center
Multipurpose Room
19655 Allendale Ave
Saratoga, CA 95070
9/7/2019 Sat
10:00 am - Noon
Compost Basics Palo Alto Master Gardeners
Palo Alto Demonstration Garden
851 Center Drive
Palo Alto, CA 94301
9/7/2019 Sat
10:00 am - Noon
Compost Basics Santa Clara San Tomas and Monroe Community Garden
2380 Monroe Street
Santa Clara, CA 95051
9/14/2019 Sat
10:00 am - Noon
Compost Basics Sunnyvale Murphy Park Building
250 N. Sunnyvale Ave
Sunnyvale, CA 94086

9/18/2019

Wed
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Compost Basics

San Jose

Cambrian Branch Library
Community Room
1780 Hillsdale Ave
San Jose, CA 95124

9/21/2019

Sat
10:00 am to Noon

Compost Basics

Campbell

City of Campbell Recreation Department,
Mary Campbell Room Q84

1 W. Campbell Avenue
Campbell, CA 95008

10/5/2019 Sat
10:00 am - Noon
Compost Basics Morgan Hill Morgan Hill Community Center and Cultural Center,
Diana Murphy Room
17000 Monterey Rd.
Morgan Hill, CA 95037
10/12/2019 Sat
10:00 am - Noon
Compost Basics Sunnyvale Murphy Park Building
250 N. Sunnyvale Ave
Sunnyvale, CA 94086
10/19/2019 Sat
10:00 am - Noon
Compost Basics Palo Alto Cubberley Community Ctr,
Room H-1
4000 Middlefield Road
Palo Alto, CA 94306
10/26/2019 Sat
10:00 am - Noon
Compost Basics Mtn View Mountain View Senior Center
266 Escuela Ave.
Mountain View, CA
11/2/2019 Sat
10:00 am - Noon
Compost Basics Milpitas Barbara Lee Senior Center
Community Room
40 N. Milpitas Blvd.
Milpitas, CA
11/9/2019 Sat
10:00 am - Noon
Compost Basics Sunnyvale Murphy Park Building
250 N. Sunnyvale Ave
Sunnyvale, CA 94086
11/16/2019 Sat
10:00 am - Noon
Compost Basics Cupertino Environmental Education Center at the McClellan Ranch Preserve
22221 McClellan Rd
Cupertino, CA 95014
11/19/2019 Tue
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Worm Composting Los Altos Hills Parks & Recreation Center at Town Hall
26379 Fremont Road
Los Altos Hills, CA 94022
11/23/2019 Sat
10:00 am - Noon
Composting San Jose Martial Cottle Park Demonstration Site
5283 Snell Ave
San Jose, CA 95136